Now Reading
If You Can’t Beat The House, You Got To BE The House

If You Can’t Beat The House, You Got To BE The House


Warner Bros latest release stars one of the biggest SNL alumni to work together as leads in a major motion picture.  Amy Poehler and Will Ferrell star in The House.

When Scott and Kate Johansen’s daughter gets into the college of her dreams it’s a cause for celebration. That is until Scott and Kate (Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler) learn that the scholarship they were counting on didn’t come through, and they’re now on the hook for tuition they can’t begin to afford.

With the help of their friend and neighbor Frank (Jason Mantzoukas)—also in need of a major payday—they decide to open an illegal casino in his suburban house, risking everything together on a Vegas-style bacchanal where money flows, inhibitions are checked at the door, and all bets are off.

The comedy “The House” stars Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler in their first big-screen pairing. The film also stars Jason Mantzoukas (“The Dictator,” TV’s “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”), Nick Kroll (“Vacation,” TV’s “Kroll Show”), and Oscar nominee Jeremy Renner (“The Hurt Locker,” “The Town”), as well as a supporting ensemble including Allison Tolman, Michaela Watkins, Ryan Simpkins, Jessie Ennis, Rob Huebel, Christina Offley, Rory Scovel, Lennon Parham, Cedric Yarbrough, Kyle Kinane, and Andrea Savage.

Andrew Jay Cohen makes his feature film directorial debut with “The House.” The script was written by Brendan O’Brien and Cohen, whose previous collaborations include the hit comedy “Neighbors.” The film was produced by Nathan Kahane, Joe Drake, Brendan O’Brien, Andrew Jay Cohen, Jessica Elbaum, Will Ferrell and Adam McKay. Marc S. Fischer, Chris Henchy, Spencer Wong, Toby Emmerich, Richard Brener, Michael Disco, and Bruce Berman served as executive producers.

2x Emmy-Nominated Actor and Comedian Kel Mitchell Releases Tween Novel ‘Prank Day’

The creative filmmaking team included director of photography Jas Shelton, production designer Clayton Hartley, editors Evan Henke and Mike Sale, and costume designer Christopher Oroza. The music was composed by Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau.

“The House” is set for release June 30, 2017.

New Line Cinema presents, in association with Village Roadshow Pictures, a Gary Sanchez/Good Universe Production, “The House.” It will be distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top