Now Reading
Get Ready! Disney’s ‘A Wrinkle In Time’ Movie Soundtrack Launches March 9th!

Get Ready! Disney’s ‘A Wrinkle In Time’ Movie Soundtrack Launches March 9th!

If you’re a fan of the musical score behind the hit series Game of Thrones, (also known as #ThronesYall for those of you who live tweet with us) be prepared for the hotness that is the A Wrinkle In Time movie soundtrack!

As the movie A Wrinkle In Time is coming soon to theaters nationwide, we’re excited to see more news drop about the film based on the world-renowned children’s book of the same name — the story takes on an epic adventure based on Madeleine L’Engle’s timeless classic which takes audiences across dimensions of time and space, examining the nature of darkness versus light and, ultimately, the triumph of love.

Through one girl’s transformative journey led by three celestial guides, we discover that strength comes from embracing one’s individuality and that the best way to triumph over fear is to travel by one’s own light.

What’s exciting for us here at BGN about this film, is the lead protagonist Meg Murry (Storm Reid), will have her series of adventures and fantastical tales told through the lens of a Black girl.  A Black girl nerd to be specific!

Our FAVORITE Black girl nerd — Ms. Ava DuVernay herself is a producer on the soundtrack.  The movie soundtrack also features the end-credit song “I Believe” performed by Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum selling artists DJ Khaled featuring Demi Lovato.   The song was written by Khaled, Lovato, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews and Brittany “Chi” Coney and was produced by Khaled.


The soundtrack also includes two versions of “Flower of the Universe” performed by Sade, one of which is a remix by No I.D.  The multi-Grammy winning and multi-platinum selling artist also co-wrote and co-produced the track with Ben Travers and Andrew Hale. This is Sade’s second original song contribution to a soundtrack following 1986’s “Absolute Beginners.” Five-time Grammy nominee singer-songwriter Sia performs “Magic,” a song she also co-wrote with Grammy-nominated producer-songwriter Jesse Shatkin.  Shatkin also produced the track.

Grammy-nominated artist Kehlani performs “Let Me Live.”  Kehlani released her debut chart-topping album, SweetSexySavage last year and will also be touring North America with Lovato and Khaled.

Also included is “Warrior,” written and performed by sisters Chloe x Halle.  The duo made a cameo in Beyonce’s Lemonade visual album and was subsequently invited to join as the opening act on The Formation World Tour.  The sisters released their debut EP, Sugar Symphony, in 2016 and are currently series regulars on Freeform’s “Grown-ish.”

The A Wrinkle in Time score is composed, conducted and produced by Ramin Djawadi.  The German-born composer has scored over 100 projects including blockbuster films such as Pacific Rim, Iron Man, and Clash of the Titans and celebrated television scores including Game of Thrones, Westworld, Prison Break and The Strain.

Here’s a track list of what to expect for the impending film:

  1. Flower of the Universe (No I.D. Remix) Performed by Sade

2. I Believe Performed by DJ Khaled Featuring Demi Lovato

3. Magic Performed by Sia

4. Let Me Live Performed by Kehlani

5. Warrior Performed by Chloe x Halle

6. Park Bench People Performed by Freestyle Fellowship

7. Flower of the Universe Performed by Sade

Score by Ramin Djawadi

  1. A Wrinkle in Time
  2. Mrs. Whatsit, Mrs. Who and Mrs. Which
  3. Darkness Across the Universe
  4. Touch the Stars
  5. Happy Medium
  6. Camazotz
  7. Home
  8. Uriel
  9. Is This a Dream?
  10. Forgive Me
  11. Be a Warrior
  12. Tap Into Your Mind
  13. Tesseract
  14. Sorry I’m Late
  15. The Universe Is Within All of Us
Rainn Wilson Says He Isn't Much of Gambler in 'Jerry & Marge Go Large'

The A Wrinkle in Time original motion picture soundtrack will be available at digital retail HERE and streaming services HERE on March 9.  The physical version will be available following the film’s release on March 30 and can be pre-ordered HERE.  For more information on Walt Disney Records’ releases become a fan at or follow us at

Meg Murry is a typical middle school student struggling with issues of self-worth who just wants to fit in. The daughter of two prolific physicists, she is intelligent and uniquely gifted, as is Meg’s younger brother, Charles Wallace, but she has yet to realize it for herself. Complicating matters is the mysterious disappearance of Mr. Murry, which has left Meg devastated and her mother broken-hearted. Charles Wallace introduces Meg and her fellow classmate Calvin to three celestial beings (Mrs. Which, Mrs. Whatsit and Mrs. Who) who have journeyed to Earth to help search for their father, and together they embark on their formidable quest. Travelling via a wrinkling of time and space known as tessering, they are transported to worlds beyond their imagination where they must confront a powerful evil force. To make it back home to Earth, Meg must face the darkness within herself in order to harness the strength necessary to defeat the darkness rapidly enveloping the Universe.

The film is directed by award-winning filmmaker Ava DuVernay, and the screenplay written by Oscar-winner Jennifer Lee based upon the novel by Madeleine L’Engle.

A Wrinkle in Time stars: two-time Academy Award nominee Oprah Winfrey as Mrs. Which, Oscar winner Reese Witherspoon as Mrs. Whatsit, Emmy nominee Mindy Kaling as Mrs. Who, Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Mrs. Murry, Michael Peña as Red and introducing Storm Reid as Meg Murry, with two-time Emmy winner Zach Galifianakis as The Happy Medium and Emmy nominee Chris Pine as Mr. Murry.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top