Now Reading
Urbanworld 2020: Join Us for an IG Live Conversation with Kausar Mohammed and Geffri Maya

Urbanworld 2020: Join Us for an IG Live Conversation with Kausar Mohammed and Geffri Maya

East of La Brea

Today starting at 3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT and later at 5:15pm ET/ 2:15pm PT Black Girl Nerds host Ryanne Bennett is scheduled to speak with actors Kausar Mohammed and Geffri Maya about their film East of La Brea that screened at Urbanworld 2020.

Taking place in South LA in the dead heat of summer, East of La Brea tells the vibrant stories of different communities where folks are broke, rent is high, and it’s less of a melting pot than people just melting. Roommates Aisha and Farha navigate the changing landscape of their native LA home and their own ethnic communities, adulthood, and making their own dreams come true which proves more difficult than they could ever imagine.

Catch the conversation live or the replay within 24 hours on BGN’s Instagram page @blackgirlnerds.

The virtual 24th Annual Urbanworld Film Festival runs Sept 23-27th.

ALSO READ
Join Us For an IG Live Conversation with Award-Winning Singer, Activist, and Playwright Monique DeBose
What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0
Scroll To Top